Sunday, December 15, 2013

A Yankee Spy in Victorian London (Book 2 - Spy Series)

1865…England - American, Caitlyn Cody Carrington, wishes to exonerate her British great-uncle accused of treason but his arrest is a ploy to ferret out an elusive double-agent. She is asked to serve as a spy for the Crown, reporting to the mysterious spymaster, Raven, and partnering with the charismatic Earl of Huntingdon. Both men intrigue, confuse and enthrall her…until she discovers why they do.

Love Letters to a Victorian Spy (Book 1 - Spy Series)

England – 1865…Colin Layton, Viscount Evanston, is the spy, ‘Fox’, who must ferret out a double-agent working with the Prussians searching for a ledger, containing the names of British operatives, which has gone missing. Colin must also determine who is writing ‘love letters’ to him. Are the letters taunts suggesting that someone knows he is a spy or were they truly written by a secret admirer?

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Novels and Novellas

A Perceived Indiscretion

Southern New Jersey 1878…The ever proper and logical Englishman turned Philadelphia lawyer, Ethan Webb, encounters the witty and feisty widow, Keri Mallory James, who does not trust men, having been betrayed by one man and abused by another.  Neither expects to find love amidst the rumors of murder, a destructive hurricane and the devastating Cape May Fire of 1878….while under the watchful eye of a specter.     

Get It Now

A Romance For Every Season

Set in Victorian England, four seasonal novellas… Spring: Thawing a Frozen Heart (Can the cold, guilt-laden heart of Christian Williston, Viscount Upland, warm to the love of a feisty woman?) … Summer: The Forbidden Fruit (Collier Pierce, the Earl of Bliss, reluctantly becomes guardian to an alluring woman he would much prefer to bed rather than to protect.)… Autumn: A Bewitching on All Hallows Eve (Connor Heathcote is hired to find a long lost child raised by gypsies and what he finds is a dangerous, spirited and beguiling woman.)… Winter: A Rare Yuletide Find (Robert Grayson smiles and women swoon at the sight of his magnetic smile. But his charm does not sway the stubborn minx, Annabelle.)

Get It Now

England 1862 – Raphael Wells, Viscount Templeton was always pestered by his little sister’s talkative friend, Gabrielle, who looked upon him with utter adulation.  But after her father’s death, Gabrielle and her mother moved to France.  Now, years later, she has returned to England and Raphael’s home to enjoy the Season with her friend.  And the precocious child turned beautiful woman is now cold and disinterested in a Raphael who is captivated by her.  Or is Gabrielle feigning disinterest?  Is she playing a game of seduction?  But who will be the seducer and who the seduced?

Get it Now

In the Fox's Den of Iniquity

England 1853 – Cyprian Fox, Marquis of Foxglove, has inherited the family curse passed down through generations.  His ancestor was cursed by a witch and now his descendants live as fox in daylight and as man at nightfall.  Cyprian is desperate to break the curse.  So when he meets the captivating Harper Greer Avery, the witch’s direct descendant and namesake, he hopes that she possesses a reversal to the curse before it is too late.  But can he trust her?

England 1862 – Morgan St. Martin, Viscount Breckenridge, wants to catch the highwaymen who had waylaid his carriage, killed his driver and left Morgan for dead six weeks earlier.  But in setting a trap for the culprits, he encounters feisty Lady Samantha Pierce posing as a highwayman to catch the very same thieves who murdered her father.  They reluctantly join forces to capture the men and…hearts are captured in the process.

England 1855 - The venturesome and audacious Lady Portia Phillips is determined to discover the identity of the puckish and handsome specter repeatedly appearing to her while she is visiting her cousin's country estate. As she investigates, questions arise... is this Spirit haunting her or is there some other explanation for his ethereal appearances? Is it a cry for help? Portia must learn the truth before she loses her heart to this charmingly appealing apparition.

England 1861 – The rakishly charming Charles Phillips, Viscount Chesterholt, is repeatedly surprised by a female nightly visitor who roams his country estate seemingly in search of something.  She appears entranced.  Is she real or ethereal?  What is she seeking?  In searching for answers, Charles enters a realm of mystery, deceit, and murder to discover who this woman is and why she ‘haunts’ him.

England 1862 – When Gabriel St. Lawrence met Lady Serena Lloyd, she treated him with disdain and the usually charming Gabriel responded in kind with hurtful insults.  And then, the Lady disappeared.  But Gabriel could not stop thinking of the captivating beauty, hoping to one day find her.  Now three years later, he has purchased a theatre purported to be haunted. But the ‘haunting Spirit’ is a very real woman searching for a murderer…the very woman with whom he had reluctantly fallen in love...Serena.  But is she the only haunting Spirit afoot?

England 1862 – Isabella St. Martin’s grandfather has painted the St. Lawrence family as scoundrels.  So when she meets a devilishly handsome and charming man she is shocked to learn that he is Dylan St. Lawrence, Viscount Waverly, and not the ogre she expected him to be.  Dylan is captivated by Isabella and is determined to court her.  But firstly, he must discover why her grandfather hates his family.  But while Dylan is haunted by Isabella’s beauty, her grandfather is haunted by an impish Spirit who heartily wishes to see Dylan and Isabella together.

Greece, 1852… Sofia hires a guide, sight unseen, to take her and her sister to the Peloponnesus and mistakes affable Nikos as that guide. Nikos, a carpenter and a widower disenchanted with marriage, agrees to be Sofia's guide because he has an 'illegal' task he must accomplish en route. Together they will travel on a perilous and adventurous journey...ending in love.                                                                 

Greece, 1853…Taki intends to avenge his mother’s wartime rape, twenty-nine years ago, by a Turkish General and his English cohort. He has searched years for the two men and discovers that beautiful Natalie, a visitor to Greece, is the Englishman's daughter. She will be Taki’s lure to bring her father back to Greece. But the vengeful Taki and passionate Natalie unwillingly become captives to love.    

The Aura of the Crescent Moon

England 1854 – Charity appears as a mysterious, veiled woman insisting upon an interview with Hugh Morgan for the position of governess.  Hugh was cuckolded by his deceased wife and no longer trusts women, doubting that ‘his’ child is truly his own and achingly withholds love from the little girl.  But once the kind-hearted Charity lifts her disguise, she will teach Hugh to trust and love again.

                                                                        Get It Now

A Night of Lost Innocence

England 1862 – Lucien St. Ives, Viscount Manchester, is certain that no lady would want him, a ‘freak of nature’.  So periodically he arranges assignations with ‘clean’ whores.  An impoverished Lady Christabelle Jacobs arrives unexpectedly, at his estate, to speak with his lordship and Lucien mistakes her for an expected prostitute.  She, in turn, believes he wants her innocence in exchange for the return of the family heirloom her father lost to Lucien in a card game.  Will this be a night of lost innocence?